A Quickie

Okay so by the title, you’re probably assuming that you are going to read something dirty, but this is simply a rush to share with you my day- not to mention I typed this out already and it so kindly deleted! As I mentioned in my last post, now that the storm has passed, my objective is to be more productive with my days.

Today was a great start as every Monday started the same way it usually does with laundry and chores around the house. With that successfully done, it was time for my husband to come home and join me for a quick brunch before hitting the gym. For brunch I fixed us up a good omlette with some spices, spinach, tomatoes, cheese, turkey and on the side some of my speciality fresh mixed avocado. (All I have is the picture of the spinach as I was so hungry, I wasn’t able to catch a picture before my mouth devoured it)After eating that so fast, we let our bellies rest for about an hour before hitting the gym.

At the gym, I successfully felt like I completed a great workout. I will definitely share with you the steps if it gives great results. It was lower body day, so you can imagine how great it feels now to be laying in bed. After gymming (not sure if that’s a word but I will take it) my husband and I headed to wash my very dirty car then to my favorite sushi place: Ichiban! Dinner consisted of some sashimi, salad, and a miso soup. So delicious, it’s making me hungry! 

The day didn’t stop there as we headed to our friendly 24 hour supermarket šŸ˜†. We were there till 10 pm about two hours- the trip was due and much needed! I can understand why my husband was so ready to leave though. 

Back home, showered and all clean, I am honestly super happy with the results of today. I felt productive and accomplished and best of all it boosted my happiness. So if there is anything I can recommend to the women who share my life right now, keep busy as it makes you feel so happy! 

Enough for now and time for me to get some shut eye! Bisous lovely people ā¤

TH

PS- to catch my whole story follow @neglichic and my personal page @tanyahajj on insta! 

Leave a Reply

