My Mama

On this Mother’s Day I’d like to write a short passage for my mama. Since day one I’ve always been called a mini Nanette (that’s my mom’s name btw), and I’d become so happy whenever someone would call me that. WhatsApp Image 2017-03-21 at 2.24.11 PMMy mother is the most beautiful, caring, compassionate, and innocent woman with the purest heart. She has taught me how to love, care, and enjoy life.

Since the day I was born, she has been nothing but selfless- Putting her four children and husband always before her own happiness. She has sacrificed her life in order to raise us properly, and has showed us compassion and the nurture of caring. I can’t remember a time in which I didn’t need my mama standing next to me. Through thick and thin, she’s been there. The things my mother has done for us throughout the years, I know for a fact, is not something many mothers would do.

She raised four children along with my father of course, but due to his work he wasn’t always capable of being around (he’s an amazing father, but you’ll know more about him on fathers day). WhatsApp Image 2017-03-21 at 2.24.05 PMShe put her education on hold in order to raise us. As we got older she started working part time, and managed to work, cook, clean, and take care of us all at once- in my eyes I saw a Super Woman.

I want nothing but the best for my mama. I hope to always see her happy and smiling, because her laughter brings joy to me that is so contagious. I hope one day to be half the woman that she is, and I hope to at least be half of the mother she is to my future children. Life isn’t easy, but my mama has managed to help me get through it. She always listens, and genuinely cares about what I have to say. I honesty can’t picture my life without her, and I wouldn’t be the woman I am today if it wasn’t for her. WhatsApp Image 2017-03-21 at 2.23.59 PM.jpeg

So on this lovely Mother’s Day, I want to thank you for everything you’ve done mamasitta! I really hope to make you proud one day, as proud as I am to have you as my mama. I adore you Nanette Hajj❤️

Leave a Reply

